Real Jesus Ministries

Proclaiming the Good News Gospel of Jesus the Messiah to all nations.

Blessed is the son or daughter that God corrects

Leave a comment

“Behold, happy and blessed is the man whom God corrects; Therefore do not despise the chastening of the Almighty. For He bruises, but He heals; He wounds, but His hands make whole.” – Job 5:17-18

“My son, do not despise the chastening of the LORD, nor be discouraged when you are rebuked by Him; for whom the LORD loves He chastens…” – Hebrews 12:5-6

God's love for His children is amazing

GOD'S LOVE IS AMAZING

I love the fact that God loves me so much that He often has to discipline me when I need it. You see, I have a tendency to be prideful, stubborn, and a bit hard-headed to be honest with you. I don’t always learn my lessons the easy way. That’s when my loving Heavenly Father has to step in and chastise me a little bit. “Ouch! That hurts, LORD!”, I complain. “Yes I know”, says God, “But that’s the only way you would listen to Me.”

After the sting disappears, I thank Him for the discipline because I know He has corrected me in love. In my life in particular, He has to often resort to drastic measures in order to teach me wisdom and obedience. The hard way is the only way I learn in many cases.

But after He has wounded me a little and I have repented of my stubbornness the LORD comes along and wipes away my tears and heals my wounds. He lets me know He only did it for my own good. And I thank Him for being such a good God and Father. Because I realize how much He loves and cares for me.

-         Luis Yosefus

http://www.RealJesus.netREAL JESUS MINISTRIES
http://www.RealJesus.net

Click Here to: Learn more about Jesus | Submit Prayer Request | Support Our Ministry | Ask Pastor Luis a Question | Visit Our Bookstore

Author: Luis Josephus

Evangelist, teacher and author. Director of Real Jesus Ministries, Inc., a non-denominational ministry proclaiming the good news gospel of Jesus Christ [Messiah]. Visit our website at: http://www.RealJesus.net

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 111 other followers