4Jesus Outreach

Preaching and Teaching the Truth of God's Word.

Selah

Leave a comment

Selah: A Hebrew word for “pause, and think about that.”Don’t hesitate to offer hospitality regardless of whether you are too tired, too busy, or not wealthy enough to entertain. Do not neglect to demonstrate the love of God when someone needs a place to stay, nourishing food, or simply a listening ear. “Share with God’s people who are in need. Practice hospitality.” – Romans 12:13

Jesus the Messiah also commanded us to feed the hungry, give drink to the thirsty and clothe the naked…” Then the King will say to those on his right, ‘Come, you who are blessed by my Father; take your inheritance, the kingdom prepared for you since the creation of the world. For I was hungry and you gave me something to eat, I was thirsty and you gave me something to drink, I was a stranger and you invited me in, I needed clothes and you clothed me, I was sick and you looked after me, I was in prison and you came to visit me.’ “ – Matthew 25:34-36.

 *****

*Selah: A Hebrew word for “pause, and think about that.”

Author: Luis Josephus

Luis Josephus is founder and director of 4JESUS OUTREACH, a non-sectarian (i.e. non-denominational) outreach dedicated to proclaiming the good news of Jesus Christ. For more inspirational messages and biblical resources, visit our website at: www.4JesusOutreach.com

Leave a Reply

