4Jesus Outreach

Proclaiming the good news of Jesus Christ.

“A Blessing to Me”

Leave a comment

COMMENT FROM A READER: “Dear Pastor Luis: Thank you very much for taking the time to answers my questions. I know your answers are true and right and it is very much a blessing to me. I know God is preparing my heart to be a Christian wife and breaking the walls down of any resistance to submit to man/authority. I have absolutely no concerns submitting to a husband following the biblical outline you presented above as that is God’s design for the marriage.
 
As you may have detected, I was in a difficult marriage and did go to my church for direction (at the time it was the Roman Catholic Church) and I did everything you indicated should be the action to take if you are in those types of situations. Unfortunately, my husband did not want to submit to God and our marriage ended in divorce. It was very hard on me because I don’t believe in divorce. Plus, I am very conscientious and wanted to make sure I handled everything biblically. So, I can’t tell you enough how much your answers mean to me and how they are a blessing to me. Thank you!
 
I hope your answers will bless other woman too, I will pray that it does!

– LR

Author: Luis Josephus

Luis Josephus is founder and director of 4JESUS OUTREACH, a non-sectarian (i.e. non-denominational) outreach dedicated to proclaiming the good news of Jesus Christ. He is also an ordained Christian minister, pastor, and author of several books. For more inspirational messages and biblical resources, visit our website at: www.4JesusOutreach.com

Leave a Reply

