4Jesus Outreach

Proclaiming the good news of Jesus Christ.

A Prayer of Forgiveness

2 Comments

A Prayer of Forgiveness: “Father God: I come to You today in Jesus name. I give You everything that has hurt me. I give You every loss and the pain I have felt over each one. I give You injustice, every unfair situation, everything I don’t understand. I give You the people who have hurt me. I give You my past. I give it all to You, and I let it go right now. I ask for the comfort of the Holy Spirit to come into my life. Comfort me, oh Lord, the only way You can. Forgive me for running to people and getting angry at them because they could not make me feel better. You are the only one who can make me better. I thank You, Lord for healing. I ask that the grieving process take its proper course in me and that You would show me when it’s time to go on and how to do so. I pray for my joy to return, and for my life to return. I commit to You to get up and go on. In Jesus name, Amen.” – From Cindy G.

——

This person Likes this.Josie Jager likes this on our Facebook page.

COMMENT from Stacy Gross: ““The Sovereign Lord is my strength; He makes my feet like feet of deer; He enables me to go on the heights” Habakkuk 3:19”

COMMENT from Richard: “How happy is the man who has put his trust in the Lord and has not turned to the proud or those who run after lies! Lord my God you have done many things, Your wonderful works and plans for us; none can compare with You. If I were to report and speak of them, THEY ARE MORE THAN CAN BE TOLD.” – PSALM 40:4-5

Author: Luis Josephus

Luis Josephus is founder and director of 4JESUS OUTREACH, a non-sectarian (i.e. non-denominational) outreach dedicated to proclaiming the good news of Jesus Christ. He is also an ordained Christian minister, pastor, and author of several books. For more inspirational messages and biblical resources, visit our website at: www.4JesusOutreach.com

2 thoughts on “A Prayer of Forgiveness

  1. “The Sovereign Lord is my strength; He makes my feet like feet of deer; He enables me to go on the heights” Habakkuk 3:19

  2. “How happy is the man who has put his trust in the Lord and has not turned to the proud or those who run after lies! Lord my God you have done many things, Your wonderful works and plans for us; none can compare with You. If I were to report and speak of them, THEY ARE MORE THAN CAN BE TOLD PSALM 40:4-5

Leave a Reply

