4Jesus Outreach

Proclaiming the good news of Jesus Christ.

God’s Way Is Narrow

Leave a comment

The Antichrist will unite all world religions into one and cause all who follow him to be condemed forever.

The Antichrist will unite all world religions into one and cause all who follow him to be condemed forever.

– By Pastor Luis Yosefus.

Years ago before I received Jesus as my Savior and Lord I experimented with other religions – Hinduism, Buddhism, New Age, Metaphysics and the like. One of the common threads of these false religions was the teaching that “All paths lead to God. It doesn’t matter what you believe as long as you believe in god.” Not true.

When I became a Christian and began to study the Bible, I realized that I had been deceived for many years by these counterfeit religions that had claimed to show me the way to God. Even today, I often come across Muslims, for instance, who tell me, “You and I worship the same god. Allah is the same god as your Christian God.” I quickly correct them, “No He is not! The God of the Jews and Christians is not the same god you worship. The true God, King of the universe is not Allah, but Yahovah. You are worshipping a false god, I’m sorry to say.” Muslims usually get offended when they hear this, but as they say, the truth always hurts. However I always pray for the deceived to come to the knowledge of the truth.

Jesus is the only way.

Yahovah God sent His only begotten Son into the world to be the only sacrificial Lamb that can take away our sins and reconcile us to the true and living God.

You can follow some other false god if you wish (there is only one true God), and there is only one exclusive way to God – through His Son Jesus Christ, the Messiah.

Jesus declared, “…No man comes to [God] the Father, but by Me.” (John 14:6). Perhaps you may think that is dogmatic, narrow and even politically incorrect. I have to admit that it is; but it’s the truth. Jesus is the only path that will bring you to the true God. Now, you don’t have to follow this path. You’re free to believe anything you want and follow any false religion you like. God won’t stop you; that is where your free will comes in. But if you want to follow the only true way to God, you have to get on the right path or you’ll be lost. That’s just the way it is. Yahovah God has decreed that there is only one right way – through Jesus Christ, the Messiah, His only begotten Son.

We cannot be saved by our own good works either.

Performing good deeds and keeping the laws of God are always important, but they alone cannot save us. They can never produce the absolute perfect righteousness that God requires. Only Jesus was perfect. “Not by works of righteousness which we have done, but according to His mercy He saved us” -Titus 3:5. It is by “grace through faith in Jesus that we are saved. It is the gift of God, not of works, lest anyone should boast” – Ephesians 2:8,9. The minute you and I come to faith in Jesus’ substitionary death on our behalf, the way to God is open. It is the only way we can be saved.

Anyone can come.

Regardless of your race or previous religious beliefs, Jesus invited everyone to come to salvation. He said, If any man thirst, let him come unto me, and drink.” – John 7:37. This is an all-inclusive invitation to all human beings. None are excluded except those who exclude themselves. The Lord Jesus gives only one condition, “If anyone thirsts and comes to me.” If you’re thirsting for the truth and the true God, He asks you to simply come to Him. He is the only One that can satisfy you.

Prayer of Salvation:

Pray this prayer right now with all sincerity….

“Lord Jesus, I believe You are the Son of God, the Messiah. I believe that you sacrificed your life on the cross of Calvary to pay the penalty for my sins. I repent of my sins; please forgive me. Today, I receive you as my Savior and Lord. Fill me with Your Holy Spirit and help me to live my life for You, from this day forth, amen.”

If you sincerely prayed this prayer just now, please let us know. We want to rejoice with you and send you some free resources to help you grow in your new Christian faith. Simply email us and provide your postal address where we can mail you the packet.

Contact us at:

REAL JESUS MINISTRIES

RealJesusMinistries@gmail.com

—–

This person Likes this.Steve Mac likes this.

Author: Luis Josephus

Luis Josephus is founder and director of 4JESUS OUTREACH, a non-sectarian (i.e. non-denominational) outreach dedicated to proclaiming the good news of Jesus Christ. He is also an ordained Christian minister, pastor, and author of several books. For more inspirational messages and biblical resources, visit our website at: www.4JesusOutreach.com

Leave a Reply

