4Jesus Outreach

Preaching and Teaching the Truth of God's Word.

God’s In-Box

1 Comment

Spirit-Lifting Thoughts for Today_150 x 150_jpg“All whom My Father gives (entrusts) to Me will come to Me; and the one who comes to Me I will most certainly not cast out [I will never, no never, reject one of them who comes to Me].” – John 6:37 (Amp)

Most mornings after I pray and have a cup of coffee, I log-on to my laptop computer and check my email messages. I start hitting the “Delete” button, trying to clean-out the dozens of messages I don’t have the time, or desire to read. Messages like those from scam ministries asking for money, or advertisers attempting to sell me cheap watches or fabulous vacations in Tobingo – all kinds of “Junk Email” that clutters my email box every day.

Recently, I wondered how God handles all the email He gets. If He had an email address, that is, it might be something like: “OneTrueGod@gmail.com.” Would He read every email He received? Or, would He delete many of them without opening, like I do? Actually, I believe He would read every single one! Here’s why: I believe our God loves to hear from us anytime we want to talk with Him. And He doesn’t get bored with us like other people do. He enjoys every conversation we have with Him. He is never too busy to listen to us when we visit with Him in prayer.

Gods In Box_jpgIn fact, He tells us to pray unceasingly.

God loves us so much that when we honestly let him know about what’s going on in our lives – our needs, feelings, hurts, and even complaints, we always have His full attention. God is the most compassionate and best friend we will ever have. We can talk to Him about anything. He will never be judgmental or criticize us for what we say, or for expressing our feelings no matter how dumb. He has promised to “be there” for us any time of the day or night, twenty four hours a day, seven days a week.

“…casting all your care(s) upon Him, for He cares for you.” – 1 Peter 5:7

So next time you need to talk with someone, talk with God first.

Prayer is the best (IM) Instant Messenger – better than chatting on Google or Facebook. You can chat with God without needing a computer or Internet service. He is always ready to listen, and your message will never be deleted from His In-Box.

P R A Y E R

Heavenly Father, I thank You for your unfailing love and concern for me. I thank You that I can come to You in prayer with all my needs, feelings, hurts, and complaints, 24/7. You will always be glad to hear from me. And as I cast all my cares upon You, You will care for me, understand me, and give me the right advice. I can always come before Your throne room of grace and receive mercy and compassion in my time of need. I bless You and praise You today. In Jesus’ name I pray, amen.

–         Luis Josephus

RealJesus Logo+75x75REAL JESUS MINISTRIES
Proclaiming the good news gospel of Jesus the Messiah to all nations.
www.RealJesus.net
EMAIL US

Author: Luis Josephus

Luis Josephus is founder and director of 4JESUS OUTREACH, a non-sectarian (i.e. non-denominational) outreach dedicated to proclaiming the good news of Jesus Christ. For more inspirational messages and biblical resources, visit our website at: www.4JesusOutreach.com

One thought on “God’s In-Box

  1. I am truly thankful to the holder of this website who has shared
    this great post at at this place.

Leave a Reply

